CISAC’s Presidency represents the voice of our international community of creators, bringing visibility and status to our efforts to protect the rights and promote the interests of creators across the globe.

In May 2023, our General Assembly reelected singer-songwriter and co-founder of ABBA, Björn Ulvaeus, to serve as our President for 2023-2026.  The organisation also elected its Vice-Presidency, which enable more territories and a broad range of creative repertoires to be represented. The four Vice Presidents include: Yvonne Chaka Chaka, the internationally-acclaimed South African singer, songwriter and humanitarian, Arturo Márquez, the most prominent Mexican composer and director of the second half of the 20th century, Kazuhiko Fukuoji, the internationally renowned Japanese Modern and Contemporary visual artist, and Ángeles González-Sinde Reig, a spanish screenwriter, film director, illustrator and children’s book author.

Our President and Vice-Presidents are working advocates for authors' rights and bring the voice of creators to the world stage. 

Read the full biographies of CISAC's Presidency